Meet our People

Our team is passionate about the cooperative model.

Courtney Berner

Position title: Executive Director

Email: cberner@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0966

Contact Courtney about cooperative governance, cooperative finance, cooperative conversions, undergraduate cooperative education

Kristin Forde

Position title: Cooperative Development Specialist

Email: keforde@wisc.edu

Contact Kristin about worker cooperative start up

Kelly Maynard

Position title: Cooperative Development Specialist

Email: kmaynard@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9751

Contact Kelly about agricultural cooperatives, local food systems, cooperative development

Laura Hanson Schlachter

Position title: Honorary Associate

Email: lhanson4@wisc.edu

Laura Hanson Schlachter joined the University of Wisconsin Center for Cooperatives in January 2021 to lead the Cooperative Governance Research Initiative and Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Trends in the Cooperative Community survey. Both projects leverage…

Charity Schmidt

Position title: Cooperative Development Specialist

Email: charity.schmidt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5905

Contact Charity about Madison Cooperative Development Coalition, worker-owned cooperatives, cooperative start-up

Megan Webster

Position title: Outreach Specialist

Email: mawebster@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1048

Contact Megan about Farmer Co-operatives Conference, CCMA, cooperative education

If you are looking for co-op start up assistance, please fill out our Request for Support Form.

Need assistance and not sure who to contact? Please email info@uwcc.wisc.edu or call 608-890-1048.