Photo of UWCC Staff 2018

Connectors. Collaborators. Co-op Educators.

Meet our People

Our team is passionate about the cooperative model.

Courtney Berner

Position title: Executive Director

Email: cberner@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0966

Contact Courtney about cooperative governance, cooperative finance, cooperative conversions, undergraduate cooperative education

Tom Flory

Position title: Data Scientist

Email: tom.flory@wisc.edu

Contact Tom about data available for identification and analysis of co-ops and nonprofits

Brent Hueth

Position title: Faculty Director

Email: hueth@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0924

Contact Brent about research on cooperative impact

Jack Kear

Position title: Communications and Events Associate

Email: kear@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-0446

Contact Jack about UWCC events including CCMA and the Farmer Cooperatives Conference

Kelly Maynard

Position title: Cooperative Development Specialist

Email: kmaynard@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9751

Contact Kelly about agricultural cooperatives, local food systems, cooperative development

Lynn Pitman

Position title: Outreach Specialist

Email: pitman@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 261-1355

Contact Lynn about cooperative start-up, legal and taxation issues

Charity Schmidt

Position title: Cooperative Development Specialist

Email: charity.schmidt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5905

Contact Charity about Madison Cooperative Development Coalition, worker-owned cooperatives, cooperative start-up

Megan Webster

Position title: Outreach Specialist

Email: mawebster@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1048

Contact Megan about Farmer Co-operatives Conference, CCMA, cooperative education

Esther West

Position title: Cooperative Development Specialist

Email: ejwest@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4775

Contact Esther about worker cooperatives, home care cooperatives, cooperative start-up

Need assistance and not sure who to contact? Please email info@uwcc.wisc.edu or call 608-890-1048.