UWCC Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Since its founding in 1962, the University of Wisconsin Center for Cooperatives has benefited from the guidance of an advisory committee. Comprised of cooperative and university leaders, the committee members play an important role in UWCC’s strategic direction and provide counsel on education, outreach, and research initiatives. Additionally, committee members provide perspective on developments within their cooperative sector and important linkages to the broader cooperative community.

We are grateful for their support and guidance.

Margaret Bau
Cooperative Development Specialist
USDA Rural Development

Matthew Brandrup
President & CEO 
Rural Electric Supply Cooperative

Terri Dallas
Vice President of Member Relations

Jim Dell
Chief Executive Officer

Elizabeth Drame
Professor and Consultant
Derute Consulting Cooperative

Anya Firszt
General Manager
Willy Street Co-op

Kimberly Frederickson
Vice President of Organizational Development
CROPP Cooperative/Organic Valley

Mark Huth, MD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin

Jaimes Johnson (CHAIR)
Director of Community Partnerships
UW Credit Union

Jeff Lyon
General Manager
FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative

Ronald D. McFall
Stoel Rives LLP

Pam Mehnert
General Manager
Outpost Natural Foods

William Nelson
Board Chair
Ralph K. Morris Foundation

Ole Olson
Isthmus Engineering and Manufacturing

Daniel Phaneuf
Professor and Chair
Department of Agriculture and Applied Economics, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Doug Reinemann
Associate Dean for Extension and Outreach
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, UW- Madison

Daniel Smith
President & CEO
Cooperative Network

Mike Wade
President & CEO
Central Wisconsin Electric Cooperative

Monica White
Assistant Professor
Gaylord Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies and Department of Community & Environmental SociologyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison